Imran I. Ali, MD, FAAN

Posted on January 3rd, 2017 by Cathy Szmurlo

Dr. Ali is a Professor of Neurology at University of Toledo, College of Medicine and is currently the Vice Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education and oversees the entire curriculum of the College of Medicine. He was appointed in July 2017 as the Inaugural Chair of the newly formed Department of Medical Education at UT COM. As an ABPN Director, Dr. Ali serves on the Neurology Council and is Chair of the Epilepsy Steering Committee. He is Vice Chair of the MOC Pilot Project-Neurology, MOC Examination-Neurology, Clinical Neurophysiology Steering, Clinical Neurophysiology Certification and MOC Examination, and Epilepsy Certification and MOC Examination Committees. He is an alternate for the Committee to Review Appeals-Neurology. Dr. Ali is also on the Finance, Investment, Disability Accommodations, Research and Development, and Maintenance of Certification Committees and serves as the liaison to the AES. He did his residency at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where he was also the Chief Resident his senior year. He also did a two-year Clinical Neurophysiology and Epilepsy Fellowship at UNC. Dr. Ali is Board Certified in Neurology, Epilepsy and Clinical Neurophysiology through the ABPN. He has served on various committees of the AAN, ACNS and AES. He has also been a member of the Neurology Residency Review Committee of the ACGME. Dr. Ali has been recognized as an outstanding teacher and has been the recipient of many teaching awards including the Deans Award for Teaching Excellence. Dr. Ali is listed in the Best Doctors of America; he also received the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award twice and was also inducted into the AOA Honor Medical Society.

American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc.

7 Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015

Phone 847.229.6500 | Fax 847.229.6600