COVID-19 Update - The ABPN has been actively monitoring the events and circumstances surrounding the spread of COVID-19…

Christopher R. Thomas, MD

Posted on January 14th, 2020 by Cathy Szmurlo

Dr. Thomas is the Robert Stubblefield Professor of Child Psychiatry at the University of Texas Medical Branch. He is the Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Program Director for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. As an ABPN Director, Dr. Thomas serves as Board Treasurer, on the Psychiatry Council and as Chair of committees for Finance, Investment, Continuing Certification Pilot Project-CAP, Professionalism and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Steering. Dr. Thomas is Vice Chair of the Core Competencies, Research and Development and Faculty Innovation in Education Award Committees. He is also Chair of the Task Force on Continuing Certification (with AACAP). In addition, Dr. Thomas serves as a member of the Nominations for 2021 Officers, Review Appeals-Psychiatry, Continuing Certification, and Technology and Information Committees. He also serves on the Task Force on Pool Question Reclassification-Psychiatry. Dr. Thomas is Vice Chair of ABMS EPCOM, and a liaison to the ABMS Professionalism Collaborative Task Force, the AACAP, and the AACAP Training and Education Committee. He was previously Chair of the ACGME Psychiatry Review Committee and the ACGME Psychiatry Milestones Committee. Dr. Thomas is a Distinguished Fellow of the APA, the AACAP and a Fellow of the ACP.